Welcome to… Just A Sip

You may ask, why drinks? Well, it’s simple really…

I am very fortunate to call Cork City my home. As some of you may know, Cork is also the home of Jameson whiskey! Jameson whiskey is one of the biggest whiskey brands on the drinks trolly with their biggest fan also from Cork – my Grandad! I’m very proud of the fact that every drop of Jameson that can be found all over the world, comes from the beautiful town of Middleton.

dsc_00581.jpg

Of course, when you come from a small city, your constantly reminded there are so many opportunities out there in life! I realised that I wanted to explore a wider taste of life, so I decided to follow this burning buzz I had and move to London.

Simple as that… I wish!

Moving to a new city was never going to be easy, but its true what they say – if you want something, keep fighting for it! That I did, and now I’m settling into ‘the London life’ working with a fantastic well established drinks company.

I moved from a city, known for its fabulous whiskey to a booming gin hub! Since arriving, I am so determined to explore as much as I can within the drinks industry but it’s impossible to keep up!
So with all this exploring ahead, let me share this experience with you.

Sometimes you do have to stop, look back, smile and then keep chasing every opportunity.

Happy reading and remember….

Just A Sip!


One thought on “Welcome to… Just A Sip

Leave a comment